Okay, so I'm really depressed, very suicidal, and my self esteem is at an all time low which is saying a lot. This is the only place I have left to turn to, and I'm not technically supposed to post anything, but please help anyways....  I honestly just really need to believe in the kindness of strangers again, and this seems like a good place to start. Thanks.

Hey, I know this isn't much, but 7cupsoftea.com  offers free online therapy. You can always talk to me, as well.

Not quite sure where I'm going, but I'm going somewhere, that's for sure.

Posted (edited)

I know this is likely a repeat of advice you've heard countless times before, but this place: 

• National Suicide Hotline: 1-800-SUICIDE (784-2433) 
(24 hours)

Is a good (also it's anonymous) number to use if you're ever considering something like suicide. 

The Slam is full of kind people, and even though I don't know any of them personally, they're all really awesome and respectful and constructive. I recommend joining the Discord - if you haven't already - if you want to talk to everyone more frequently. This community is great because everyone is here for everyone else. 

You can talk to me, too. I can't promise I'll give good advice, but I'll listen. 

Edited by WanderingMonster

Hey—we're glad you're reaching out here. I'll be online to talk, if you feel comfortable doing so.

Also, I wanted to provide a few more resources for you:

THE TREVOR PROJECT - an LGBTQ-focused crisis hotline

http://www.thetrevorproject.org/

The hotline number is 866-488-7386. They also have a chat and text service if you cannot speak on the phone.

TRANS LIFELINE - A crisis hotline staffed by trans folks for trans folks. 

US Number: 877-565-8860

Canada Number: 877-330-6366

http://www.translifeline.org/

• Like 1

Normal human editor-person with a normal four-chambered human heart (one owner since new). I love breathing Earth oxygen.